Archive

Archive for November 30, 2010

At last!!!

November 30, 2010 2 comments

 

Yes, at last I have completed my uni life, under-grad studies. Three years passed without knowing, time flies. Had nice time with new friends in new place, it was terrific. Gained lot of knowledge, experience and joy during this time. Gone through tough time doing assignments, projects with my batch mates. We shared win,loose,joy and sorrow together. Had many ups & downs, mis-understandings when working together. After all we are humans, they do make mistakes. None is perfect.

 

My life changed by the time, learned many things from friends. Best thing happened is getting to know Linux and starting to fell in love with it. Thank goes to my geek friends chanux and seejay. We did many great things to promote FOSS at uni and out side, feel really proud for those achievements and memories, those memories will never fade away.

 

Also I met a great friend, Nisal who guided me to light when I was wandering in dark. He showed me the truth, well it’s kinda long story which I am gonna crack you later. By the way my last post is related to that truth I found. 🙂

 

I have to admit that the uni is the place that get me into people, I couldn’t meet many people, friends at my school time. Here I met many friends came around the island with great blend of talents and skills. It was really tough, exams, presentations and all that, but I have to admit that I never quit entertainment (like watching movies. 😉 ). Any how managed to do it as well.

 

Well telling about something bad happened through this years is that I get addicted to FB. 😛 It doesn’t mean that been social media addict is that bad, but the FB? Damn, I am thinking how to deactivate it all the time, but I have no better option to keep in touch with my friends. Just watched “The social Network”. 😀 So thought of mentioning that here. But I am kinda in love with twitter.

 

Gotta tell you folks, who are willing to enter into uni, no matter what your field is you gotta give your best shot. But never loose your life, I mean you live as a human, without been an asshole running to be the first. Hope you got it. Help others to step ahead as best as you could, so you can put your step ahead. I used to encourage myself to catch up with daily work in my school days, never happened. Did same thing at uni, doing nothing in the beginning and studying the ass off when the exams get close. It’s quite fun though. 🙂

 

Gosh 3 years gone…and its all over. I made it at last, becoming a graduate. What’s next? That’s the question running in my mind these days…a job may be? Feel like I just stepped into real life and now start living…

Categories: me Tags: , , , ,